Assisted suicide | Oregon revises assisted suicide waiting period
by Samantha Gobba
Posted 7/29/19, 05:07 pm
Oregon rolled back one of the only safeguards in the state’s assisted suicide law last week. The change does away with a 15-day waiting period if a physician predicts a patient has fewer than 15 days to live.